Testimonials, Reviews & Videos

Christy
Faye
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
QVC 
Billy Carmen
David
The video above is the best example of how the Weed Zinger was intended to be used.  This is the inventor, now 63 years old, pulling Dandelions in soft soil, with one hand using a gentle swinging motion with his arm to toss the weed about 15' directly into the waste bin. This is pretty much an effortless motion and he can pull weeds like this for hours. This is not work...this is fun. If this looks like work to you then this tool is not for you. 
 
Weed only when the ground is soft
Remove weeds before they establish deep roots
Avoid gravel driveways & mulch
Never force the tines in by stomping
Twist the handle a complete turn on large weeds

"I found the Weed Zinger to be the perfect weapon against dandelions & maple tree seedlings that like ..."

ByDaryl Travnicekon July 18, 2014

 

As a 71 yr old retiree with lower back pain (have to stop after 15 min of stooping), I found the Weed Zinger to be the perfect weapon against dandelions & maple tree seedlings that like to sprout. Last year I made my back very angry when rooting out dandelions - not so this year. The handy trigger mechanism lets me stay upright.

And then I scoot the divots around with my foot so that the weed roots are exposed & out of ground - the divots fill in with rainfall by themselves.

 

 

"WEED ZINGER IS GREAT"

ByCarolyn Sprungeron April 27, 2015

 

I love the zinger. My daughter-in-law was at my house Friday night and read the directions for operating it with me. She loved it soooo much she just kept zinging weeds. She called my son over to her and said, "you have to try this, it great" I finally got to use it myself!!! I love it also.
Before they went home, she asked me to borrow it someday when I'm not using it.

 

"Fun and easy to use!!"

ByPositiveSerendipity on February 20, 2016

 

 I love gardening. However, since my green thumb has improved, so has my gardening area, making weeding a difficult and timely task. As someone with an autoimmune disorder which is aggravated by the heat (I live in the South), long chores outside can really have an ill effect on me. I have wanted to try something like this but wasn't sure how well it would work, so I continued the chore of weeding pulling on my knees.

The weed zinger lives up to it's hype. It is extremely easy to use. It pulls out small and large weeds to include stubborn crab grass with ease. I love that I can shoot the weed into a bucket without having to reach around and pull it off; just press the handle and the weed goes flying. My son (12 yo) wanted to try it and he had such a blast with it shooting the weeds that he basically weeded the whole garden. I had to have him stop and leave me one to show on video. I really like the cushioned handle as well. The height and weight are perfect.

This is definitely going to make my summer gardening days easier. Maybe, just maybe, I may expand my garden again.

 

 

"Fun to Use!"

ByMichael Won April 6, 2014

 

Deciding to go green and stop pumping chemicals into the nearby retention pond, I recently purchased a Weed Zinger for weed pulling. I liked the sales campaign of having a fun way for my nine-year-old son to take on the responsibility of doing a chore and taking care of our environment at the same time. We opened the box and set up the target in a trashcan. The steel Weed Zinger was easy to operate. Neither of us had any problem stepping on the foot pedestal, twisting the tool, aiming for the trashcan, and pressing the trigger. The flowerbeds, with the loose soil were easy. I wondered how the Weed Zinger would handle the clay soil in the yard, but it performed as advertised.

I was also concerned about tool creating divots in the yard. Some larger weeds have more dirt clinging to the roots. I merely used some leftover soil and grass seed from last autumn and filled the few holes after my son pulled the weeds.

I have to recommend this tool for its ease of use; however, I have to highly recommend The Weed Zinger for creating a fun experience for my son and I. Next time, I will I beat his Weed Zing World Record of 4'11".5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome weeding tool!Byxmasgirlon July 24, 2014What a cool tool to use to get rid of weeds! I received this product free of charge and could not wait to test it out. My husband is anal when it comes to our lawn and loves this tool to remove any unsightly weeds he sees creeping through our garden beds and grass. The Weed Zinger is very easy to use, is constructed very well and we loved the "Test your aim" cardboard insert that came with the tool - very fun! I highly recommend this tool - a perfect gift for a gardener or to have as part of your own lawn care collection.

 

" Awesome weeding tool! "

Byxmasgirlon July 24, 2014

 

What a cool tool to use to get rid of weeds! I received this product free of charge and could not wait to test it out. My husband is anal when it comes to our lawn and loves this tool to remove any unsightly weeds he sees creeping through our garden beds and grass. The Weed Zinger is very easy to use, is constructed very well and we loved the "Test your aim" cardboard insert that came with the tool - very fun! I highly recommend this tool - a perfect gift for a gardener or to have as part of your own lawn care collection.

 

"Works beautifully - need to practice a bit"

ByJanice J. Ameson May 7, 2015

 

Works beautifully - need to practice a bit. I had read other reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned. But mine has worked as promised. I saw it demonstrated on QVC and looked at Amazon to see their pricing and it was cheaper by over $5. A savings is a savings. Give it a try. Works great in heavily ground covered areas such as ivy - which is what I purchased for. So difficult to weed - all has to be done by hand.

 

" Easy, fun and especially PAIN-FREE Weeding with the Weed Zinger! "

ByK. Shieldson May 7, 2014

 

It is rare that a product moves me to write a 5-star review, but this one earned it. I am in my 50's with moderate to severe rheumatoid arthritis. Weeding my yard has been impossible until I got the Weed Zinger. I tried other standing weeding tools before; they either broke almost immediately, or were difficult to use with the pain and swelling in my hands, wrists, ankles and feet. They either left large divits in my lawn, or were too hard to center over and remove the weed. I am so glad that I found the Zinger! I did not have to bend to pick up weeds, or remove the weed or clumps from the end of the weeder. It even worked in our clay soil without breaking, and the divits were acceptable. It did stick a few times when I tried to eject the clump of clay and weed, but I tapped it on the ground a few times and it released. My cousin stopped by with his children while I was still weeding, and they actually fought over who got to use it next! A first at my house, kids fighting to complete chores! My nephew is getting one for Father's Day, and I am on to buy one for my friend who also suffers from Arthritis. Thanks for the great product!